Do Messages Get Deleted When You Block Someone?

Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?

Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them..

Does blocking a number erase texts?

5 Answers. When you block a number it automatically blocks all incoming calls and messeges from that number and also deletes all of the conversations you have had with them. … If you try to call or text them it also won’t go through since you have already blocked them.

Does blocking someone on Snapchat delete the messages they saved from you?

Does blocking someone on Snapchat delete saved messages? Your chat history with them will disappear on your phone, but it’ll still show up on your former-friend’s. So they’ll still be able to see any saved messages between you. You, however, won’t have access to those messages.

Can someone tell if you block them iMessage?

No if you have blocked them the iMessage will not be delivered and they will not receive or read it. They will however be able to still see historic messages sent between you both BEFORE the blocking happened.

Can someone tell when you block them?

Android phones don’t have that “delivered” message on texting, and even an iPhone user won’t see the “delivered” notification while texting an Android user. … “The simplest way to tell if you have been blocked by an Android user is to call,” Lavelle says.

Is there an app that can block text messages?

Call Blocker is a multifunctional call and text blocker app for Android. It blocks calls and messages from unwanted numbers without any notification. Unlike most of its competitors, Call Blocker has a log for keeping blocked text messages and calls.

How do I stop unnecessary text messages?

If you choose not to receive any commercial messages or calls i.e for fully blocked registration:You can call 1909 (toll free) from your landline or mobile and select your preferences.You can also register by SMS by sending START DND or START 0 to 1909.

Why am I still getting texts from a blocked number Iphone?

If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID. If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID. If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID.

Will I receive old messages after unblocking?

Generally no. Once a message has gone undelivered or undeliverable for a certain amount of time it generally stops trying to send it. SO even if you unblock them you won’t get a flood of messages they have tried to send while they were blocked. Although you will get ones sent up to a few days ago.

How do I block unknown text messages?

To block unknown numbers, go to “Settings” and select “Unknown Numbers.” To block specific numbers, you can choose messages from your inbox or text messages and request that the app block that specific contact. This feature also allows you to type in a number and manually block that specific person.

Why can Blocked numbers still text me?

Most Android phones have a native number blocking feature. This means that you can block numbers from calling and texting you through the settings of your Android phone. Calls from blocked numbers will go straight to voicemail and text messages from blocked numbers will go undelivered.

Can you retrieve blocked messages?

On the main screen, tap Call & Text Blocking > History (tab) > Text Blocked History. Tap and hold the blocked message that you want to restore. Tap the menu icon at the top (three vertical dots), and then tap Restore to Inbox.

What happens to messages when you block someone?

When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.

Do blocked messages get delivered when unblocked?

No. All those messages will not be sent to you after you unblock that particular contact. Since blocking a contact actually means preventing him/her to send you any kind of message.

How do I retrieve blocked messages on my Iphone?

The answer is NO. If you have blocked contacts from sending you messages, you won’t receive the messages at all. So there is no way to see or recover the blocked messages. If you want to know that information, you can ask the sender to resend it to you.

Does blocking someone delete messages iphone?

Blocking someone will have no affect on any data stored on your phone. The messages will not go anywhere unless you delete them.

How do I permanently block text messages?

Option 1Open “Messages“.Press the “Menu” icon located at the upper-right corner.Select “Blocked contacts“.Tap “Add a number” to add a number you wish to block.If you ever wish to remove a number from the blacklist, return to the Blocked contacts screen, and select the “X” next to the number.

Where do Blocked messages go?

Hi Asb328, welcome to the Android Messages User Forum! As far as I know, “blocked” messages are actually BLOCKED and do not get sent to your phone. They basically don’t exist….Steps to view blocked messages.Open messages app.Tap More Archived.You will find all your archived and blocked messages here.

Will blocked messages come through when unblocked?

Text messages (SMS, MMS, iMessage) from blocked contacts (numbers or email addresses) do not appear anywhere on your device. Unblocking the contact does NOT show any messages sent to you when it was blocked.