How Do I Reset My Samsung Phone Online?

How can I reset my Samsung phone remotely?

Option 1: Wipe the phone’s data using Android Device ManagerGo to your phone’s ‘Settings’ and click ‘Android Device Manager’Select ‘Allow Remote Lock and Factory Reset’Make sure the ‘Remotely Locate This Device’ button is clicked.

Now check the ‘Allow Remote Lock and Factory Reset’ box.More items….

How do I completely reset my Android phone?

Factory reset your Android phone from the Settings menuIn the Settings menu, find Backup & reset, then tap Factory data reset and Reset phone.You’ll be prompted to enter your passcode and then to Erase everything.Once that is done, select the option to reboot your phone.Then, you can restore your phone’s data.

Does resetting Samsung delete everything?

The factory reset function of Android smartphones is supposed to delete all apps, files, and settings from the device and restore it to an out-of-the-box state. The process, however, is flawed and leaves a door to recover data. This reset of the system overrides all old data. …

Can you track a Samsung phone?

Samsung doesn’t have an app you can use on another phone to track a lost device. Instead, you can use any mobile or desktop browser to visit findmymobile.samsung.com. Once there, log into your account and select the device you’re looking for.

Will a hard reset delete everything on my phone?

A factory data reset erases your data from the phone. While data stored in your Google Account can be restored, all apps and their data will be uninstalled. To be ready to restore your data, make sure that it’s in your Google Account. Learn how to back up your data.

How do I do a hard reset on my phone?

Turn off the phone and then press and hold the Volume Up key and Power key simultaneously until the Android system recover screen appears. Use the Volume Down key to highlight the “wipe data/factory reset” option and then use the Power button to make the selection.

How do I do a factory reset on my Samsung phone?

Alternate Button MethodSimultaneously press and hold the power button + volume up button + home key until the Samsung logo appears, then release only the power button. … From the Android system recovery screen, select wipe data/factory reset. … Select Yes — delete all user data. … Select reboot system now.

How do you factory reset a Samsung phone that is locked?

Press and hold the power button, then press and release the volume up button. Now you should see “Android Recovery” written on the top together with some options. By pressing the volume down button, go down the options until “Wipe data/factory reset” is selected. Press the power button to select this option.

Does factory reset remove all data?

When you do a factory reset on your Android smartphone, it’s supposed to wipe it clean, but it doesn’t. It deletes the addresses of all of your data, so it no longer knows where it’s stored, but it doesn’t actually overwrite the data.

What does a hard reset do?

Unfortunately, some people use “hard reset” when they really mean factory-reset. A factory reset results in a full reset of an Android device to the original settings of the currently-installed ROM. This process deletes all user data and user installed apps, so the device looks like it came fresh out of the box.

Is resetting your phone good?

It will not remove the device’s operating system (iOS, Android, Windows Phone) but will go back to its original set of apps and settings. Also, resetting it doesn’t harm your phone, even if you end up doing it multiple times.

How can I reset my phone without losing everything?

Part 1. See If You Can Reset Android without Losing DataGo to “Settings” app and navigate to the “Backup > Reset > Reset Settings” tabs.If you have the option that says “Reset Settings”, then it’s possible for you to reset only settings without losing storage data.Go to “Settings > Accounts > Google”.More items…•

How do I reboot my cell phone?

Android users:Press and hold the “Power” button until you see the “Options” menu.Select either “Restart” or “Power off”. If you choose “Power off”, you can turn your device back on again by pressing and holding the “Power” button.