- Can I delete a comment I made on someone else’s Facebook?
- Can you delete a post someone put on your wall?
- When you hide a comment on Facebook does it hide the replies?
- How can you tell who deleted you on Facebook?
- How do I control who sees my comments on Facebook?
- Can someone tell if you delete a post on Facebook?
- How do you delete a post on Facebook so no one can see it?
- How do you delete stuff on facebook?
- What happens when you hide a comment on Facebook?
- Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?
- Are people notified when you delete a post?
- How do I remove my name from a Facebook comment?
- When you delete a comment on Facebook does it delete the replies?
- Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?
- Does it notify when you delete a comment?
Can I delete a comment I made on someone else’s Facebook?
In the Activity Log, find the comment you want to delete, click the pencil icon to the right of the comment, and click Delete..
Can you delete a post someone put on your wall?
You can remove posts that you and your friends post on your timeline. To remove a post from your timeline: Click your profile picture in the top right of Facebook. … Select Delete post or Hide from timeline from the dropdown menu.
When you hide a comment on Facebook does it hide the replies?
Comments and replies that are hidden will remain visible to the sender and their friends on Facebook natively.
How can you tell who deleted you on Facebook?
Facebook Timeline lets you see who has unfriended youGet the new Facebook Timeline feature. … Choose a prior year on your Facebook Timeline and click on the number of friends you connected with that year in the Friends box.Click on the “Made x New Friends” list – anyone with an Add Friend link next to their name either unfriended you, or you unfriended them.
How do I control who sees my comments on Facebook?
If you post something on Facebook and want to limit who can see it, you can adjust the privacy settings when you share the post or afterward. To do so when you create the post, use the audience drop-down menu next to the “Post” button to choose an audience for your post.
Can someone tell if you delete a post on Facebook?
Facebook doesn’t notify a user when someone deletes a post they had left on their Timeline, but they are definitely notified that a post had been put on there in the first place.
How do you delete a post on Facebook so no one can see it?
If there is a post on your Facebook timeline that you want to delete, click the “…” button next to the post. If you then click “Delete,” the post will be removed from Facebook and nobody, including you, will be able to see it.
How do you delete stuff on facebook?
From your News Feed, tap your profile picture in the top left. Scroll down to the post you’d like to remove and tap in the top right corner. Choose Hide from timeline or Delete.
What happens when you hide a comment on Facebook?
When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. When you delete a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will be permanently removed from the post.
Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?
Removing a Comment Someone Else Made on Your Post You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the … icon again. … icon to see your options. As a Page, you can choose to delete the comment or you can hide it.
Are people notified when you delete a post?
No, on deleting any post from your timeline, facebook won’t send notifications to anyone, not even you.
How do I remove my name from a Facebook comment?
If you’re not happy with a post you’re tagged in, you should take steps to remove the tag or the post. To do this, place your cursor over the photo or post, click the edit button (the pencil in the top right corner), click on Options and then select Report/Remove Tag in the dropdown.
When you delete a comment on Facebook does it delete the replies?
If you delete your comment for an answer and if your comment has already been replied by someone, then it’ll not get deleted.
Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?
You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them. Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log. To delete a post from your Page: Go to the post on your Page’s timeline.
Does it notify when you delete a comment?
The person gets a notification when you like or comment on a post. So the person is informed about your activity. However, if you delete the comment, he/she won’t be informed. When they check Likes and comments on a post, the person is going to realize that you have deleted the comment.