Question: How Do You Know If Someone Deleted Your Comment On Instagram?

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Instagram?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted.

They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do.

But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages..

When you delete a conversation on Instagram does it delete for the other person?

Once you delete a conversation, it will no longer be visible in your inbox. Keep in mind that this only deletes the conversation for you, and that it will still appear for other people included in the conversation.

Does deleting a DM delete it for the other person?

Deleting your messages from your DM does NOT delete the other persons. You have to select unsend to do that. … If u delete msg it would appear tO the next person.

Why can’t I delete a direct message on Instagram?

If you want to unsend a message then press and hold onto your text then it will give you the option to “copy” or “unsend.” If you want to delete a whole conversation then swipe left on the convo; however, you cannot delete individual messages sent by the other person.

What happens when you restrict someone on Instagram?

If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.

Why did my DM conversation on Instagram reappear?

One of the reasons that cause direct messages disappear, is blocking. When someone blocks you on Instagram, all the conversation between you will disappear automatically. Also, if someone blocks you on Instagram, you can’t see their account in Search too.

Can someone delete my instagram comment?

On Instagram, you can go back in and delete that comment. But there are limits as to what you have control over. For example, you can delete anyone’s comments on one of your own posts (spammers beware), but you can only delete your own comment on someone else’s post.

Can someone see when you delete a message on Instagram?

Tap “unsend” and your message will disappear immediately. Unlike Snapchat, the recipient will not see that you have deleted something from the conversation. However, there is a chance that the person on the other end will still receive a notification that includes the text from your since-deleted DM.

How do you get a blocked comment back on Instagram?

UPDATE: As suggested in the comments section, Instagram has changed it’s guidelines and now the comments won’t be deleted when you block someone. You will have to manually delete them. So, if you unblock them and they re-follow you, the comments would still be there.

Do Instagram messages delete over time?

You can delete one chat or as many as you wish. If you want to delete messages on Instagram you should know that these messages will disappear from history forever and you can’t view them again.

Does deleting an Instagram comment delete the replies?

Yes, they will. When you delete a comment, the replies become “orphans” meaning that they’re replying to no one now. Since the replies are now orphans, they’re no longer associated to another reply and the best option that Instagram thinks of is that they cascade a delete to all the replaces.

How do you permanently delete Instagram messages on both sides?

This is how you do it:Go on direct messages and find the message you want to remove. Hold down on the message and tap ‘unsend’Hold down on the message and press ‘unsend’Once you’ve tapped unsend, it will disappear and the first message on the chat will now be the message which used to appear.

What happens when you delete a comment on Instagram?

When you delete a comment on Instagram, it simply disappears. Nobody gets a notification, so if you have a spammy comment on one of your posts, the only way that the spammer will notice it’s gone is if they go back and look for it.

How many comments can you leave on Instagram?

60 commentsInstagram Like and Comment Limits According to Instagram, you can only like 60 photos in an hour. You can also leave 60 comments on photos or videos. You can have 60 relationships per hour – so that’s a total of follow and unfollow actions combined. There might be other limits which we aren’t told about.

Why does my comment disappear on Instagram?

The person deleted it from their end. Maybe they didn’t like the comment in the end and decided to delete. You accidentally hard-pressed and deleted, maybe you don’t remember and you did. You blocked this person and the comments and activity of people you block disappear from your viewpoint.

How long does comment block last on Instagram?

48 hoursHow long am I blocked from commenting on Instagram? A typical block will last 24–48 hours. If it’s your first offense, your block may be as short as 2 hours.

Does deleting Instagram app delete DMs?

No, your direct messages will not be deleted. This is because all of your messages are stored on Instagram’s servers and not your phone. Once you sign back in after reinstalling the app, you should see your messages just like before. Why can’t I uninstall Instagram from mobile?

Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?

If you’re a personal user and you made a post, and someone else left a comment on that post that you want to remove, you can remove it the same way you can remove a post you left. You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the …