Quick Answer: What Happens When You Hide A Friend On Line?

Can you tell if someone is online on line?

Originally Answered: How do I know if someone is online on Line.

Other than texting them to get a reply or read message, as of yet, there’s no feature that shows if someone is actively on LINE App.

You may get updates if your friends post something on their timeline which shows the approximate time they’re active..

How do you hide someone on line?

To hide an account:Tap the Home/Friends tab > your friend list.Tap and hold the name of the account that you want to hide.Tap Hide > Hide.

How do you find hidden text messages?

If you are looking to find hidden messages on Android the first place you should look is for a hidden messaging app.WhatsApp. With over 1,000,000,000+ downloads, WhatsApp is the go-to Messaging app for Android. … Viber. … CoverMe. … Messenger & Chat Lock.

How can you tell if someone is hiding something from you?

Here are 11 telltale signs that your friend is hiding something from you:You Have A Gut Feeling. … You Hear Gossip. … Your Other Friends All Feel The Same Way. … They React Strongly To Things That Aren’t A Big Deal. … They Get Unusually Quiet About Certain Topics. … They Avoid Seeing You. … They Don’t Make Eye Contact.More items…•

What happens when you delete someone on line?

Removing a friend in Line is a two-step process. … It will block them from sending you any messages in Line. Hide will hide the user from you friend list. They can still send messages.

How do you know if someone blocks your phone number?

If your friend’s name appears as a suggested contact, then it’s very likely that they didn’t actually block you. If their name doesn’t appear as a suggested contact, it’s possible you may have been blocked. If you’re now sure that you haven’t been blocked, don’t forget to re-enter your friend’s contact information.

How do you know if someone deleted you on line?

While there’s no straightforward way the best indication is the users timeline. If you’ve previous been able to see their posts in the past, they’ve either changed the privacy of their timeline, or blocked you.

What happens when you are blocked on line?

When you block an account on LINE: You’ll no longer be able to receive chat messages or voice/video calls from that account. It will appear in Blocked users instead of your friend list. Blocking an account doesn’t completely remove it as a friend or friend recommendation.

Can you tell if someone is hiding posts from you on Facebook?

The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

How can you tell if someone hides their posts on Facebook?

Scroll through the wall posts in the middle of the screen. If all the posts are from the other person and yours are missing, he or she has been hiding your posts.

How do I hide my online status on line app?

Just tap on the button next to Mentions to toggle it off. Turning off all notifications may be useful, but the read recipient is still there once you open the message. Some users go the extra mile to hide their online status. They turn on the Airplane mode and then read the message.

Can you tell if someone blocked you on line?

Tap on the profile of the person who you think may block you. … If it says “there are no shared moments yet”, while actually you used to see the person posts in his/her homepage, then it means that you are blocked.

How can you tell if someone is online?

Click in the search field and start typing the name of the friend you want to search. Check the profile icon to the left of the name. If a green dot is present toward the bottom right of the image, that person is online at the same time. If it doesn’t ,then the person isn’t online at the moment.

What does the green dot on line mean?

The green dots mean that the contact is online, but that dot is specific only to LINE application. There are applications where the online presence is determined by a simple text under the name (eg. … In most cases, on a website or a mobile application, the green dot should indicate that the user is online.

How do you unhide on line app?

To unhide a hidden account:Tap the Home/Friends tab > Settings. Note: Tap here to open Settings from your smartphone.Tap Friends.Tap Hidden accounts.Tap Edit next to the account you want to unhide.Tap Unhide.

How can I send a message to someone who blocked me on line?

Hi, this is Shiho.Today’s topic is “How to send a message to the person who block you on LINE”.If you are blocked on LINE.You cannot send a message on “Chats” on LINE.Yes! … This is how to send a message to the person who block you.Tap “More” icon and then “Add Friends” to start with.Tap “Create a Group”More items…•

How do I unhide a friend on line?

To unhide a hidden account:Tap the Home/Friends tab > Settings. Note: Tap here to open Settings from your smartphone.Tap Friends.Tap Hidden users.Tap Edit next to the account you want to unhide.Tap Unhide.

Do friends know if you hide their posts?

If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.