Quick Answer: When You Block Someone Does It Delete Your Messages?

What does a person see when you block them?

When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere.

The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether..

Does blocking someone on Iphone delete messages?

Blocking someone will have no affect on any data stored on your phone. The messages will not go anywhere unless you delete them.

Can a blocked person see old messages?

1 Answer. If you block someone on Facebook or messenger, you both will not be able to each others activities and also not be able to send messages. Old conversation will be still in inbox but name of that person will not be clickable.

How do you get messages back after blocking someone?

You can directly restore blocked text messages on Android to inbox.From main-screen, click on Call & Text Blocking > History > Text blocked history.Now click and hold blocked messages you wish to restore.After that, click on Menu icon on top and at last, click on Restore to Inbox.

Where do Blocked messages go?

Hi Asb328, welcome to the Android Messages User Forum! As far as I know, “blocked” messages are actually BLOCKED and do not get sent to your phone. They basically don’t exist….Steps to view blocked messages.Open messages app.Tap More Archived.You will find all your archived and blocked messages here.

When you block someone on iMessage Can they still see the messages?

Originally Answered: If I block someone on iMessage can they still see the message I sent them ? ? No if you have blocked them the iMessage will not be delivered and they will not receive or read it. They will however be able to still see historic messages sent between you both BEFORE the blocking happened.

Why am I still receiving texts from a blocked number Iphone?

If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID. If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID. If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID.

How do you delete DMs on both sides?

How to Delete Instagram Messages From Both SidesOpen your direct message.Hold down your message for 3 seconds.Tap on “Unsend” to delete the message from both sides.

What does the other person see when you block them on messenger?

When you block someone on Messenger, the blocked person will not be able to see your Facebook and Messenger stories. So if you post something on the Facebook story — where you haven’t blocked the person, they can’t see that as well, forget about Messenger story.

Do DMs disappear when you block someone?

Blocking a person hides your personal chat threads from each other in DMs. Meaning, the thread will disappear, and you won’t be able to view the messages (until you unblock them).

How can you tell if someone blocked your number from texting?

Take a look at your texting app, which will most likely be iMessage. “Most likely, when you send a message, you will get a ‘delivered’ confirmation when the message has been delivered,” he told RD.com. When you look at your messages with the person you think blocked you, look for that confirmation.

Do you get messages after unblocking Whatsapp?

If you unblock a contact, you won’t receive any messages, calls, or status updates the contact sent you during the time they were blocked.

How do I permanently delete old Facebook messages on both sides?

Step 2- Tap & hold the message you wish to remove on Messenger. Step 3- Tap the “Remove” button present at the bottom right corner. Now you have two choices: If you want to remove a message from both the sides, tap on Remove for Everyone button!

Will blocked messages come through when unblocked?

Text messages (SMS, MMS, iMessage) from blocked contacts (numbers or email addresses) do not appear anywhere on your device. Unblocking the contact does NOT show any messages sent to you when it was blocked.

What happens to direct messages when you block someone?

Direct. After you block someone, your messaging threads with them will remain in your Direct inbox, but you won’t be able to message them. … If the person you blocked sends you any messages in Direct, you won’t receive those messages, and they won’t be delivered later if you unblock them.

How do I see blocked messages on Iphone?

To see the phone numbers, contacts, and email addresses that you’ve blocked from Phone, FaceTime, Messages, or Mail:Phone. Go to Settings > Phone and tap Blocked Contacts to see the list.FaceTime. Go to Settings > FaceTime. … Messages. Go to Settings > Messages. … Mail. Go to Settings > Mail.